Blog 3 Light-Motion: Freeze and Blur

Freezing Motion

With this I decided I wanted to be creative with paint and food. The balloon filled with paint was a process but once I figured out how to pop the balloons, it was a blast. I had about 12 balloons and so each second I pressed my cameras button, mattered. I then went in to Photoshop and just made the contrast pop. With the waffle and syrup, all it took was some food placement and a willing husband to pour the syrup, the snap. All done.

Purple Paint: 1/17/15, 1:30 PM, Church parking lot; FL: 33.0 mm; f/5.6; 1/640 sec; Camera: Natural Lighting

MkaulFilley-Paint Purple

Blue Paint: 1/17/15, 1:25 PM, Church parking lot; FL: 40.0 mm; f/5.0; 1/500 sec.; Camera: Natural lighting

MkaulFilley- paint blue

Syrup: 1/18/15, 12:35, Living room; FL: 43.00 mm; f/5.0; 1/160 sec; Camera: Natural lighting

MkaulFilley-Syrup

Motion- Blur

While it was snowing all weekend, I decided I wanted to do blurred motion with things in my house. The first one I wanted to do was my record player. I just had It playing while I slowed down my shutter speed and snapped away. The book shot took a lot of practice but after having my husband hold a fan to it for countless hours, I was able to get some blurred pages. Withe the two record pictures I added a HDR effect in Photoshop and I brightened each one. I also added some contrast into the pictures.

Record Blur: 1/14/15, 3:30 PM, Living room; FL: 28.0 mm; f/5.6; 1/5 sec; Camera: Natural lighting, Stand to hold camera

MkaulFilley-record blur

Second Record Blur: 1/14/15, 3:35 PM, Living room; FL: 24.0 mm; f/5.6; 1/16 sec; Camera: Natural lighting, Stand to hold camera

MkaulFilley-second record blur

Scripture Blur Two: 1/15/15, 4:30 PM, Living room; FL: 35.0 mm; f/9; 1/8 sec; Camera: Natural lighting, Stand to hold camera

MkaulFilley-scripture blur two

3 thoughts on “Blog 3 Light-Motion: Freeze and Blur

  1. Oh WOW! I love these shots! The waffle one was super creative, and made me hungry…I’m still hungry…haha. I love the lighting and placement on your first paint photo…it looks sharp and super interesting. I also love the theme you chose to work with a spinning record. Great job 🙂

    My blog: https://rachelkanahele.wordpress.com/2015/01/21/blog-3-light-motion-freeze-and-blur/

    https://dandigitalimaging300.wordpress.com/2015/01/21/blog-3-motion-freeze-and-blur/

Leave a comment